Total players online: 4



Take the Tour | Site Map

It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:37 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 92 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
mikebulgar
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:19 pm 
Thanks :)


Top
   
Abba9090
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:06 pm 
Is there a monster code for Miasma?or is it just scorpion?


Top
   
Goku86
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 4:44 pm 
Ur my favorit scripter just letting u know u and road kill..


Top
   
rradicob
PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:24 pm 
can you put a variable in id....
say an id for a spawn that is 4 letters long and always ends in AB.

xxAB...not sure I'll look into it some more to see if I can dig up an answer on my own.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:57 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: 08/09/2004 09:29
Posts: 3635
Location: Seoul, Republic of Korea

I added this to the script so that I could toggle out of auto-attack mode by toggleing war/peace
Line 29:
  1. && G in #CHARSTATUS

_________________
Donate to Alexandria


Top
  ProfileShow poster's scripts in the public script library 
UooU
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 2:13 am 
hard to understand, tired to try this Scripts....can you make the pictrue for teach this Scripts ...... many thanks...


Top
   
Ashen
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:54 pm 
Glad I found this script. Going to have to try it when I get off of work. I'm looking for something to hunt for leather/gaman horns killing Gamans at the Homare gate.

In essence, can I run this to auto kill all Gaman + a looter script to cut hides/loot and collect horns and use a rail script to go from spot to spot or what? I need some advice on the best way to do this. Thanks! :lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:47 pm 
Offline
Apprentice Scripter
Apprentice Scripter

Joined: 03/01/2006 09:08
Posts: 11

Groups:
I edited your script and tried it. There is a problem. I'm playing at a shard which uses level system. autosac means , sacrifice nearby corpses for getting experience. This is not the problem. My client freezes long time later. I'm killing orcs with this script. The freeze problem is : There's not an orc at the posisiton where i went to kill orc. When i click on it for a time , it is destroying..(orc) can you help ? i guess it is packet latency problem. how may i update my client
Code:
  1.                 ;=========================================
  2. ; Script Name: Raziel's Attack Script
  3. ; Author: Raziel, Tecmo
  4. ; Version: 1.20a
  5. ; Client Tested with: 5.0.1a
  6. ; EUO version tested with: 1.50.0060
  7. ; Shard OSI / FS: OSI and FS (Alexandria Tested Only)
  8. ; Revision Date: 2005-Nov-22
  9. ; Public Release: 2003-Aug-19
  10. ; Global Variables Used: None
  11. ; Purpose: Makes your warrior's hunting life all that much easier
  12. ; by Auto attacking preset creature when nearby.
  13. ;=========================================
  14.  
  15. ;USER VARIABLES
  16. ;Set !_creature to the type of creatures you wish to auto attack
  17.  
  18. SET !_creature ND_VC_
  19. SET !_AutoMoveToTarget #TRUE ;#TRUE or #FALSE
  20. SET !_lowHits 55
  21. SET !_maxRange 15
  22. ; =====================================
  23.  
  24. enemyloop:
  25. FOR !_range 1 !_maxrange
  26. {
  27.    FINDITEM !_creature G_ , !_range
  28.    IF #FINDKIND <> -1
  29.    {
  30.      SET !_enemy #FINDID
  31.      GOSUB attack
  32.    }
  33.  
  34. }
  35. SET !_range 0
  36. goto enemyLoop
  37.  
  38. ; ================
  39. SUB attack
  40. attack_loop:
  41. FINDITEM !_enemy G_
  42. {
  43.    ;IF !_AutoMoveToTarget = #TRUE && #FINDDIST > 1
  44.       MOVE #FINDX #FINDY 1
  45.  
  46.  
  47.    GOTO attack_loop
  48. }
  49. {
  50.  
  51.    MSG .autosac$
  52.  
  53.       MOVE !_x !_y 0
  54.                         wait 20
  55.  
  56. }
  57. ; ================


Top
  Profile 
sturm801
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:04 am 
Thx man found it


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 5:42 pm 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 09/12/2010 16:18
Posts: 4

Groups:
I'm recently back to UO and I've been going through all the old scripts which I found extremely useful, to convert them to LUA. This one in particular has been extremely useful.

I know it might be a bit late in the game but thanks a ton for this script, it's one which not only is still extremely useful but also one which helped me learn scripting :)

<3


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:11 am 
Offline
Apprentice Scripter
Apprentice Scripter

Joined: 01/16/2009 14:39
Posts: 17

Groups:
I think there is a bit of a bug in the script that is easy to fix. I noticed that as the script ran, I would bypass closer critters to go attack things that were farther away. The problem lies here:

Code:
  1. enemyloop:
  2. FOR !_range 1 !_maxrange
  3. {
  4.    FINDITEM !_creature G_ , !_range
  5.    IF #FINDKIND <> -1
  6.    {
  7.      SET !_enemy #FINDID
  8.      GOSUB attack
  9.    }
  10.    WAIT 10
  11. }
  12. SET !_range 0
  13. goto enemyLoop


The statement 'SET !_range 0' before 'goto enemyloop' doesn't do anything, since you execute it after you've exited the FOR loop, so !_range is going to immediately be SET to 1 when you go into the FOR loop again.

I made the following change:
Code:
  1. enemyloop:
  2. FOR !_range 1 !_maxrange
  3. {
  4.    FINDITEM !_creature G_ , !_range
  5.    IF #FINDKIND <> -1
  6.    {
  7.      SET !_enemy #FINDID
  8.      GOSUB attack
  9.      SET !_range 0
  10.    }
  11.    WAIT 10
  12. }
  13. goto enemyLoop


By moving the command to 'SET !_range 0' inside the FOR loop, once I finish an attack on one target, I resume my search at distance 1 when the FOR loop increments the range variable on the next iteration of the loop. No more passing close targets to go after more distant targets.

Another change I have in mind is to check #findrep to make sure I don't accidentally attack someone's pet, and do an ignoreItem on it so it won't come up in the finditem search again. Also, within the attack loop, I want to check to make sure my weapon hasn't broken so I can autoload a spare when necessary. I hate having my weapon break in the middle of an attack. :x


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 5:11 am 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 03/12/2014 15:37
Posts: 4
i noticed the same problem with ignoring close targets but your fix wouldnt help. any thoughts what i could modify?


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:11 am 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 08/26/2014 18:59
Posts: 3
I want it to auto attack all players (pk, blue or grey) under 50 hp what should i write for set creature type? Or is this possible?


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 5:28 am 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 08/12/2009 13:01
Posts: 1
Hello,

Im looking for a modification for this script. I have a script that i'm using that auto attacks. However, if a player is nearby, the script will ignore and recall to the next location (its on a freeshard btw). What I like about this script is that the autofollow feature, which I think would be perfect to complement the script I use. What can I do so that the script only follows the creatures I specify, but does not attack them?

Thanks in advance.


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:54 pm 
Offline
Apprentice Scripter
Apprentice Scripter

Joined: 01/18/2015 18:29
Posts: 20
I started using this script last night to farm golden elementals in lord balckthorns castle, it worked real well in the confines of that small room.

I have rated the script 10/10

I do have one request, not specific to the author of the script but perhaps someone knows how to help.

I would like to add some code into this script that can keep my specials up, I'm talking about double strike or lightning strike. I don't need anything fancy, just a simply ability spammer. Is that a complicated process?


Top
  Profile 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 92 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by CalWeb Internet Services, Inc.