Alexandria Uptime: 101.96 Days
Total players online: 4



Take the Tour | Site Map

It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 4:06 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:05 pm 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 07/30/2016 07:11
Posts: 1
can't find supported uo client.. was working earlier, downloaded the new patch and now its now connecting. thanks for any ideas as to what i can do to fix this or what?


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:23 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 08/12/2003 07:28
Posts: 19087
Location: Switzerland

UO has updated. This means, it needs an update in EUO aswell.
As soon as cheffe updated EUO, a new version will be in the download-thread.

See my post in the download-thread on how to avoid patching.

_________________
EUO Member and postwhore since: 19th Dezember, 2002; Loosing on freeshard Alexandria since: 5th January, 2005
Searches cure for cancer since: 17th November, 2003 on GRID.org & Worldcommunitygrid.org
Made scripts for Project 'Programmers for Alexandria' worth 50$
Image
Quote "mmorning": Where would theses boards be if Orn didn't miss all the sarcasm. Man its great having him here :)
Quote "author-unknown": Good idea. I gotta start doing that too. You're a trendsetter Orn. :)
Quote "dreyfus": #true is always #true


Top
  ProfileShow poster's scripts in the public script library 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 6:20 am 
Offline
Script Kiddie
Script Kiddie

Joined: 12/25/2009 05:49
Posts: 7

Groups:
It has been a while since I have used EasyUo and need a little help...
I have downloaded:
Client 7.0.52.2 and lower
Updated on: 2016-08-10

Client shows 7.0.52.2(patch unknown)

I get a "No supported UO Client found". I don't see the EasyUO broken images anywhere, so am I doing something wrong or did some little patch come out recently.

Thanks in advanced.


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:37 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 08/12/2003 07:28
Posts: 19087
Location: Switzerland

Run EUO with admin-rights (Rightclick --> run as admin).
But beware: At the moment i think there is a patch in progress. So maybe launch the client.exe instead of UO.exe for a while to be sure...

_________________
EUO Member and postwhore since: 19th Dezember, 2002; Loosing on freeshard Alexandria since: 5th January, 2005
Searches cure for cancer since: 17th November, 2003 on GRID.org & Worldcommunitygrid.org
Made scripts for Project 'Programmers for Alexandria' worth 50$
Image
Quote "mmorning": Where would theses boards be if Orn didn't miss all the sarcasm. Man its great having him here :)
Quote "author-unknown": Good idea. I gotta start doing that too. You're a trendsetter Orn. :)
Quote "dreyfus": #true is always #true


Top
  ProfileShow poster's scripts in the public script library 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:57 am 
Offline
Script Scribe
Script Scribe

Joined: 02/08/2008 08:40
Posts: 82
Location: Monte Vista CO

Groups:
Im having the same problem. Load up razor or uos get in game launch euo and it doesnt see the client at all set to run as admin. as is uo and razor and uos


Top
  Profile 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:34 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 08/12/2003 07:28
Posts: 19087
Location: Switzerland

... The client installed is the ORIGINAL client from uo.com, right? Not some hosted client or install-pack on some shard website?

_________________
EUO Member and postwhore since: 19th Dezember, 2002; Loosing on freeshard Alexandria since: 5th January, 2005
Searches cure for cancer since: 17th November, 2003 on GRID.org & Worldcommunitygrid.org
Made scripts for Project 'Programmers for Alexandria' worth 50$
Image
Quote "mmorning": Where would theses boards be if Orn didn't miss all the sarcasm. Man its great having him here :)
Quote "author-unknown": Good idea. I gotta start doing that too. You're a trendsetter Orn. :)
Quote "dreyfus": #true is always #true


Top
  ProfileShow poster's scripts in the public script library 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:45 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: 08/12/2003 07:28
Posts: 19087
Location: Switzerland

As you stated with the topic of viewtopic.php?f=2&t=52954&p=430180#p430180 it seems you have a NON-OSI client.
From a programming perspective, it doesnt matter if you have another patch, anothe client or another game.
If it doesnt fit an official client it doesnt fit. ever.

So either
- You have an official OSI-client and you havent stated it. Then there may be a problem.
- You have a NON-official client (DLed from some freeshard) or a custom patch applied to it. In this case: Sorry. You cannot use EUO. Period.

_________________
EUO Member and postwhore since: 19th Dezember, 2002; Loosing on freeshard Alexandria since: 5th January, 2005
Searches cure for cancer since: 17th November, 2003 on GRID.org & Worldcommunitygrid.org
Made scripts for Project 'Programmers for Alexandria' worth 50$
Image
Quote "mmorning": Where would theses boards be if Orn didn't miss all the sarcasm. Man its great having him here :)
Quote "author-unknown": Good idea. I gotta start doing that too. You're a trendsetter Orn. :)
Quote "dreyfus": #true is always #true


Top
  ProfileShow poster's scripts in the public script library 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by CalWeb Internet Services, Inc.